Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, you've found the right place! The remarkably experienced staff at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is passionate about treating patients in Jackson and Humboldt, TN with a variety of aesthetic concerns and objectives. Over the years, Dr. Carranza and her team have had the pleasure of receiving numerous reviews from patients who have benefited from our high-quality treatments and attentive care. We invite prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and discover the results you could achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our exceptional team.

Reviews for Jackson, TN Dermatologist Dr. Dafnis Carranza

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2024

"Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultant Is deserving of 5 stars in every part of the office and procedure visit. The people are friendly and caring beginning at the check-in desk and ending with the check-out step. Dr CARRANZA could not be more kind and gentle as well as informative and intelligent. She never rushed me and answered all my questions. I am totally impressed! I have been several times and had many procedures and I have only praise and no complaints and this includes all those who help her."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I saw Dr Carranza in 2017 for skin cancer on leg. She did Mohs procedure and I now have a tiny scar. Excellent job. I now see Dr Mallette yearly for examination. Wonderful care and visits—caring, professional..I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2024

"Dr. Carrara, is very knowledgeable and takes great care of her patients. She explained what she planned on doing and the process to take care of my skincancer."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Dr. Carranza is great and knowledgeable and because of her expertise, my rosacea issues are much better. She is very busy but willing to accommodate when at all possible. I appreciate that her staff is timely in returning calls as well."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Have seen Dr. C for about 15 years. Always great staff and knowledgeable about all skin care and cancers."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Such an amazing Doctor! She takes her time and truly cares about her patients and their concerns. If you’re looking for a dermatologist she comes highly recommend by many."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Carranza is the sweetest and kindest Dr. She and her staff are exceptional. She has gone out of her way to make me feel special. If you are looking for a dermatologist or skin care consultant she is the best."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I’ve had several places removed and was pleased with the results."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"The care, kindness, respect, and compassion go into every visit I have with Dr.Carranza and her staff. They are amazing at what they do whether regular skin care or cosmetic. I love my results Dr.Carranza is all about doing the right thing for my personal care ❤️ If you have never been to this group of professionals I highly recommend you give them a try I believe you will be extremely satisfied and happy you did..."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Carranza, Patricia and Joseph for all your Dermatology needs."

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Carranza is the GOAT when it comes to care & treatment of her patients. Her staff is also included with care & concerns as well. I have been her patient for over 4 years, my daughter recommended her, she is AWESOME!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"I’ve been a patient here for years. Staff and providers are wonderful. Thank you for taking care of my acne. Highly recommend Dr Carranza and her staff!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Best Dermatology group in all of West TN! Highly recommend Dr Carranza and her staff for all of your dermatology/surgical/cosmetic needs ."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I recently visited Dermatology and skin cancer consultants and was thoroughly impressed by the relaxing environment they provided. My experience was exceptional! The relaxing environment, combined with the attentive staff and expert care, made for a truly positive visit. I would highly recommend this dermatology office to anyone seeking a calming and professional atmosphere for their skincare needs!!"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"This business is highly recommended able with excellent staff, and kind and genuine at that. A very clean & professional environment also."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"The best Dermatologist in all of Tennessee. I recommend it to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Recently went for an office visit, the environment was relaxing and the experience was wonderful! Very outstanding service!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Awesome people here!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr. Carranza was so patient and so respectful and loved my experience! Would definitely recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"There should be an option for a 10 star review because Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants is your go to place for any and all skincare needs. Their staff will go above and beyond to offer and provide the best care they can for their patients. Dr Dafnis Carranza is an amazing doctor and even better person. She listens and cares so much for all of her patients and staff. Jeniffer Gonzalez is my friend and deserves so much credit. She is the glue that keeps everything together and the fuel that keeps everything moving. She is an idol and plays a very important role at DSCC. All of their staff is more than willing to assist and provide the best care. I will 100% recommend this amazing group of people."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Carranza is great and the whole staff is very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Highly recommend Dr. Carranza and her staff!! Best of the best for all your cosmetic or general dermatology needs!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Very friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Love this doctor and the staff was very professional & polite, definitely recommend for all your derm needs!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Great visit! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Modern/clean facility. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Incredibly thorough!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Can’t recommend Dr. Carranza enough! She was attentive to all my needs. Best place in TN for Botox and Filler :)"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"To know Dr. Carranza is to love Dr. Carranza! She is simply the best at what she does and could not be more recommended by me and my family for a dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Dr. Carranza and her entire staff are amazing!!! Each time I have an appointment whether for skin cancer treatment / surgery or a cosmetic procedure I am treated with kindness and respect. Each member of the team genuinely cares about your experience. I highly recommend Dr. Carranza and her team!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2023

"Highly recommend Dr. Carranza and her staff."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2023

"Thank you for taking excellent care of my dermatology needs. I highly recommend you and your practice ."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I would Recommend Dr. Carranza and her staff for any of your skin needs.She has operated many times on me for Skin cancer.Her staff has helped me with my Skin care,Please ask for Brandon He’s the Best!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Dr. Carranza is amazing. I’d been going to 5 different specialists for 11 months with no diagnosis. It took Dr. Carranza one look to get me diagnosed and started down the path to get some help. She was very pleasant, kind, sympathetic, and informative. Would recommend 1000%"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 08 2023

"She is a consummate professional but also kind and caring."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Highly recommend!! Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"She is a such nice and caring person. Her staff at Humboldt office is awesome"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"There is no other skin cancer physician, Moh’s surgeon or dermatologist I trust more. I first met Dr. Carranza over 11 years ago before her private practice. I was in a very fragile state and that’s the day she impacted my life forever. My skin cancer journey began a little over 15 years ago in my mid 20’s. I have seen other dermatologist’s and Moh’s surgeon’s in Atlanta, Memphis and Nashville- she is by far the most incredible. Her compassion, knowledge, professionalism, bedside manner is unparalleled to anyone. Sincerely, there is no other person I trust more with my skin cancer journey or skincare needs. Dr. Carranza is most thorough in every exam and procedure. She is persistent in advocating for her patients. She will take her time, listen and explain in a way you will understand. Many doctors these days lack empathy, not her. I noticed that from day one, she genuinely cares. You can tell that this field is a true love and passion. You will see that trait almost immediately after meeting with Dr. Carranza. Let me say this, I hate that people have posted they are upset because they had to wait. Moh’s surgery is not like going through a fast food restaurant. It is a procedure that takes time. You want your surgeon to take that time - making sure those margins are indeed clear. On that note if you do wait a little longer, have comfort because she will take her time with you. Her appointments are not like quickly cooking and flipping a burger to get to the next one. I promise she will impact your life in a positive manner. Trust her expertise and she will guide you in whatever dermatological needs you may have in your life. Dr. Carranza is bar none!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I am a new patient at this clinic and I was very impressed at how quickly I was able to get an appointment and how quickly they saw me once I arrived. I didn't wait long maybe 10 min to see the Doc. The staff was very nice and helpful and the Doc was so sweet and professional. I have moved all my dermatological care to this clinic and I am so glad I did! 😊"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"The staff was super nice, and Dr. Carranza was AMAZING! She was so helpful and I could tell that she truly cared. I can’t wait to see how much my acne will improve with her help!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"I went to see Patricia Booher for a small spot on my face that had begun to show signs of change. She and all the staff were friendly and professional. Turned out to be malignant. It was removed and healed quickly. Not only would I recommend this office and would use them again, but I already have been back with a place on my arm that turned out to be benign. And I will return if the occasion arises again."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Mar 02 2022

"Great experience with the greatest of care, thanks Dr.Carranza! Your care is always appreciated! My trust in you as my dermatologist is the best experience one can have during a visit!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Facebook Mar 01 2022

"Great experience with the greatest of care, thanks Dr.Carranza! Your care is always appreciated! My trust in you as my dermatologist is the best experience one can have during a visit!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Very satisfied with Dr. Carranza's medical knowledge and skills and her treatment of patients."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Great staff! Very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Very skilled, professional, kind, friendly. I'm very thankful for Dr. Dafnis Carolina Carranza and her staff."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Love Dr. Carranza! She takes awesome care of her patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I was told by my dermatologist years ago that I had "HAD TO MUCH FUN IN THE SUN" in my younger years. I have had a pre-cancerous spot years ago and told to have regular check ups and a cancer removed 2 years ago and most recently a pre cancerous and a cancer removed. The place I was most concerned with was pre cancerous and they found a place on the back of my shoulder that I hadn't seen or felt yet that the biopsy said was cancer. I went in and Dr. Carranza took care of my issues in just a short time."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"These are the best doctor's and staff in the country. Dr. Lucas and Dr. Carranza have impacted and changed my life. I do not know what I would do with out the care of Dr. Carranza. My battle with skin cancer has been bearable because of her and changed my life forever. If I ever move back to Memphis I will drive to be in her care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"They have a wonderful staff. Especially Justin McKinney treats my Mom like she is his Mother always makes her feel comfortable he makes her surgery less stressful, always treats my Mom with great care! The surgeon Dr. Carranza does an amazing job. Great place to go! Clean, friendly, just wonderful!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Carranza and staff are awesome. Professional, courteous, and she really knows her stuff."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Very pleased . Kind staff Hi Sandra, thank you so much for your kind words! We have relayed this message to Dr. Carranza and our staff. Thank you for entrusting us with your dermatology care!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I love Dr. Carranza. I have been a patient for years and she is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"So nice, clean and excited to get started!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Carranza takes so much time with her patients. You’d think she wasn’t busy at all!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"So glad someone recommended Dr Carranza and staff to me! I have had the BEST care I know I could possibly get here. Everyone there goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable at every visit! I would highly recommend them to anyone with any type of skin issues! Also to Nurse Brittany for being so sweet and compassionate towards me as a patient!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I think you all are the best. I have had plaque psoriasis for over 20 years. This year was the first time my skin has been clear. I am so Thankful for you and your staff. keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"What a wonderful, compassionate & caring dermatologist Dr. Carranza is. The staff is wonderful, as well. We got my mother established with her after we moved to Jackson from Fl mid-2019. I had my first appt. recently. We are very satisfied with her and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dermatologist. 💯"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had a spot on my upper arm that turned out to be Malignant Melanoma. I made an appointment with Patricia at Derm and Skin Cancer Consultants. She was very pleasant and made sure I knew everything that was going on. When it was time for my surgery, I saw Dafnis and the procedure was quick and she took the time to explain everything to me as it was happening, as well as, what to expect with follow up visits. They also did a genetics test to see if my melanoma had the possibility of spreading. All the test results came back fast and the office staff was very prompt in letting me know these results. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I'm one of Dr Carranza's first patients at her new Humboldt office. Other than being the first to identify and treat a very serious skin problem she and her entire staff are courteous and very efficient. If you enjoy being treated as family then this is the place!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Love Dr. Carranza and her staff. Always caring, thorough and complimentary."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I think you all are the best. I have had plaque psoriasis for over 20 years. This year was the first time my skin has been clear. I am so Thankful for you and your staff. keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I have been to see Dr. Carranza twice now and I have been thoroughly pleased with both visits. I know that I am genetically predisposed and very likely to fight skin cancer in the future. I feel very much at ease knowing that Dr. Carranza and her staff are in charge of my skin health!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"What a wonderful, compassionate & caring dermatologist Dr. Carranza is. The staff is wonderful, as well. We got my mother established with her after we moved to Jackson from Fl mid-2019. I had my first appt. recently. We are very satisfied with her and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dermatologist. 💯"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Great experience with Dr. Carranza in terms of her listening to my concerns, giving well though out medical advice and even non rushed visit. Dr. Carranza was personable and listened with intent to make sure my needs were addressed. In fact, from the front desk to her nurse and ending the visit with Dr. Carranza, it was smooth and timely!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I have always felt comfortable about procedures, and I trust Dr. Carranza and her staff. They are very patient and kind. They care for their patients. when I had cancer 3 years ago, her staff sent me a get well card. This is a wonderful clinic filed wiht wonderful, capable people."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"The staff here is very kind, knowledgeable, and truly passionate about all things skin! Comfortable atmosphere, can not beat the services here!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I had a very short wait after check-in. COVID-19 safety measures were in place throughout my visit. The nurse was very thorough and listened patiently to my presenting issues. Dr. Carranza and her assistant were also very thorough in their exam. Dr. Carranza determined that a biopsy was needed on one area, and painlessly removed a tissue sample. I have been treated by Dr. Carranza for over 12 yrs, and have always felt that I received the utmost of profession care. She consistently takes a personal interest in your wellbeing, and you quickly learn that you are not "just a number"!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Very efficient and professional from reception to procedure. Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Very professional. I always feel good knowing she got all the cancer out. Those of us with ongoing skin cancer issues need someone like Dr. Carranza on their side!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I had a very short wait after check-in. COVID-19 safety measures were in place throughout my visit. The nurse was very thorough and listened patiently to my presenting issues. Dr. Carranza and her assistant were also very thorough in their exam. Dr. Carranza determined that a biopsy was needed on one area, and painlessly removed a tissue sample. I have been treated by Dr. Carranza for over 12 yrs, and have always felt that I received the utmost of profession care. She consistently takes a personal interest in your wellbeing, and you quickly learn that you are not "just a number"!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I could not be more pleased with the care I have received from Dr Mallette and Dr Carranza and their support staff. I have been under their care for several years now and have never had one negative experience. Always courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"I was met for a friendly staff. They were very knowledgeable about my concerns. In no time I was diagnosed and scheduled a surgery. There no pain and I was told what to expect very minute. I am glad I chose a great clinic with an excellent doctor and awesome staff. Thanks guys"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"I always have a great experience with Dr. Carranza's staff. They are so knowledgeable and friendly - very helpful!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"Very pleased. Helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"The staff here is very kind, knowledgeable, and truly passionate about all things skin! Comfortable atmosphere, can not beat the services here!"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"If you need a Dermatologist I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Dafnis! Her and her staff are phenomenal!! ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"I was met for a friendly staff. They were very knowledgeable about my concerns. In no time I was diagnosed and scheduled a surgery. There no pain and I was told what to expect very minute. I am glad I chose a great clinic with an excellent doctor and awesome staff. Thanks guys"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza is wonderful! I am speaking for my husband that has been suffering with psoriasis for quite some time; she has been giving him injections and he no longer suffers with the itch and burning that was all over his body! She is very kind and very thorough in regards to her care and treatment. She performed some lab work that prompted him to see his PCP that probably saved his life. We would highly recommend Dr. Carranza!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"Most compassionate doctor I’ve ever known!"

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"Dr.Caranza and staff are qualified and very competent. They are very helpful and polite."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Dr. Carranza is the absolute best! She is incredibly knowledgeable and is so kind. Cannot recommend her highly enough!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Apr 05 2021

"Love Dr. Carranza! She takes awesome care of her patients."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Dr Carranza is so nice and enjoyable to be a patient of. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Carranza for years. She is excellent in all areas of dermatology. She has the BEST staff/team in the area. They all go above and beyond to take the BEST care of their patients!!!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr. Carranza and staff are really great. Dr. Carranza is so busy you might have to wait a little while to see her but the wait is worth it. I went in to see her for my yearly skin check and some places on my face that wereJohn bothering me. She checked me all over and found a spot I did not know I even had. She took a biopsy and it turned out to be a squamous cell skin cancer. I was called with the results in 3-4 days and it was removed the next week. As I understand it, if not treated can spread to other parts of the body in time. I really appreciate her for finding this and I will return to see her every year from now on."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Absolutely love Dr Carranza and her staff. Very friendly and answered all my questions. They make you feel very comfortable. Nothing wrong with wanting to look and feel younger😁"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Carranza is amazing! She is super fast but very thorough. Her and her staff are all so nice. I will never go anywhere else!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have always been happy with the concern and excellent and thoughtful care. From the receptionists to the doctor in either location 5 stars all the way."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Friendly staff. Wait was minimal. Dr. Carranza was very thorough taking history and with exam. Her assistant Madeline was very kind and helpful. Covid precautions in place and from entrance to exit everything flowed smoothly. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"After a bad experience with another dermatologist in 2015 (he was extremely rude and seemed to hate his patients), a friend of mine recommended Dr. Carranza. I was extremely pleased with the way she handled my visit. She was warm, patient, thorough, and very engaging. She explained everything I needed to know and didn't make me feel like I was just a patient number. Her office staff are as kind and knowledgeable as she is. I have been seeing her now for 2 years for skin cancer, and I highly recommend her to any new patient. Thank you Dr. Carranza and your amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"The Best! Found spot, biopsied & removed a cancer other Derm and Docs had missed! Has been my Dermatologist and Surgeon for many years! None better! Super person, super family!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Have been very pleased with the friendly service I have received. Whether it's in Humboldt or Jackson, the staff is nice. Dr. Carranza removed a cyst from my thigh that had been plaguing me for years. We were able to chat the whole time, which made me less nervous. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have been to Dr. Carranza many times. She is always very friendly and professional. Her nurses and staff are very helpful and professional. I feel that they are very thorough to in checking me for skin cancers and any other skin problems that I have."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I am a skin cancer patient cared for by Dr. Carranza and her staff for several years. My latest visit on December 22, 2020, was again characterized, by efficient, friendly administration, and professional examination and treatment. All in this strange COVID-19 environment. Thanks again To Dafnis and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Carranza is amazing! Always friendly and so helpful with my skincare!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Wonderful visit with Dr. Carranza today! Getting this old skin ready for spring!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I strongly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer. Dr Carranza was very efficient and friendly and very professional. The staff was awesome and I love the Christmas music playing...very relaxing ..thank you staff and Dr Carranza for keeping me safe and well...Merry Christmas.to you all"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"It is always a wonderful experience seeing everyone. They are so compassionate and trust worthy. Love the helpful information Dr. Carrinza always offer to me. Very much appreciated. Thank you for taking care of both my husband and my care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Carranza is wonderful! Best dermatologist in West Tennessee! I trust her with my skincare completely. She has an awesome personality! Love her! ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was very impressed with Madelynn. She was very professional and thorough and answered all of my questions. She took her time with me and made me feel so good about any procedures etc. She took care of my hand and was very kind and caring! I will definitely come back!😃"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Carranza and her committed, conscientious, and caring staff are one of western Tennessee's great medical assets. So glad that I found them!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Highly recommend!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Very good dr. Great products"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"My wife and I have been to this office many times and this experience was the best we’ve ever had. Dr. Carranza is always very professional, thorough and personable, along with her staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"The absolute best dermatologist in Jackson!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Great skin cancer Dr. Recommend her to everybody!!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza and her committed, conscientious, and caring staff are one of western Tennessee's great medical assets. So glad that I found them!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza is very knowledgeable as a dermatologist and always asks several times "Is there anything else you want me to look at?""

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"The Best! Found spot, biopsied & removed a cancer other Derm and Docs had missed! Has been my Dermatologist and Surgeon for many years! None better! Super person, super family!"

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Very nice and professional, Thank you Dr. Carranza"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Dr. Carranza is the absolute best! She is incredibly knowledgeable and is so kind. Cannot recommend her highly enough!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Absolutely love Dr Carranza and her staff. Very friendly and answered all my questions. They make you feel very comfortable. Nothing wrong with wanting to look and feel younger😁"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Wonderful visit with Dr. Carranza today! Getting this old skin ready for spring!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Highly, highly recommended! Dr. Carranza and her staff are very friendly and treat you like family! Always! Love them all!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Dr Carranza is fabulous!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Nice atmosphere,friendly"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I love Dr. Carranza and her staff!! I have been her patient since 2013 and would never let anyone else take care of my dermatology needs! I always receive the best of care. She has taken care of my acne for many years and recently has begun taking care of my other cosmetic needs. I have received chemical peels, lip filler, botox, and many product recommendations from her & her staff. I have always been extremely pleased."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Have been very pleased with the friendly service I have received. Whether it's in Humboldt or Jackson, the staff is nice. Dr. Carranza removed a cyst from my thigh that had been plaguing me for years. We were able to chat the whole time, which made me less nervous. Thank you."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"The entire staff is very helpful and pleasant. Dr. C is great and friends her patients. I would recommend them to anyone. They are excellent is the way they are protecting their patients and staff during the pandemic. God Bless"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"~Fantastic service and always takes wonderful care of me every time I’m there. Can’t think of a better Doctor or facility to take care of my dermalogical needs."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Courteous staff and excellent care and service."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr Carranza and staff are the most caring and kind professionals I have met. I totally recommend them for any type of skin problem, you will definitely be pleased with the care they give you!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Friendly staff. Wait was minimal. Dr. Carranza was very thorough taking history and with exam. Her assistant Madeline was very kind and helpful. Covid precautions in place and from entrance to exit everything flowed smoothly. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza is amazing! Always friendly and so helpful with my skincare!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Upon my arrival, the staff greeted me, checked me in and the wait time was minimal. I really like Dr. Carranza. She took great care of my dad and now takes great care of me. She really cares about her patients. I would recommend this clinic and Dr. Carranza to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Very nice facility and staff is great. Had a procedure done and was in and out in the least amount of time. Dr Carranza is the best. Would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr Carranza and her staff have taken great care of me for several years. Tuesday's visit was exceptional as always."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I am a skin cancer patient cared for by Dr. Carranza and her staff for several years. My latest visit on December 22, 2020, was again characterized, by efficient, friendly administration, and professional examination and treatment. All in this strange COVID-19 environment. Thanks again To Dafnis and her staff."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Love this place! She’s the best. Very informative and personal."

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Upon arrival the staff was on task for the safety of their patients by conducting the proper protocol before entering the office. The staff was polite and caring. Dr. Carranza and the nurses was concerned about my comfort and how I was doing with my injections. I really like the care that they show each time that I have gone. A big Thank You!!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Wonderful doctor. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I started with hair loss six years ago and the doctors I saw before only said it is hereditary, she was the first to really care about my problem, now I am seeing results, I love it,"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"The office staff is very professional and courteous toward the patient. Dr. Carranza, exhibits professionalism and she has a sincere concern for her patients."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I would just like to share with you my wonderful experience with this Clinic they're very professional very knowledgeable very friendly they get you in they get you out they do a great deal of explaining so that you're very comfortable with any treatment or whatever your needs are they explain it to you very very well there's no rush job it's explained you make your decision I would recommend anyone using this facility"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"What an awesome Dermatology Group!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I have been to Dr. Carranza many times. She is always very friendly and professional. Her nurses and staff are very helpful and professional. I feel that they are very thorough to in checking me for skin cancers and any other skin problems that I have."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"From the first time I stepped foot into the Humboldt office in January, I felt welcomed and the staff was very comforting. Ms. Booher was so kind and assured me everything was going to be just fine. I went to the Jackson office today, 2/8/21, for a follow up and to have another spot removed. The nurses were all so kind, the front desk staff was courteous and professional, and Dr. Carranza was so wonderful and did an excellent job at removing my spot and stitching me up. I was finished in about 10 mins or so, after the initial numbing shot. I would highly recommend their offices in Humboldt and Jackson to any of my friends or family. In fact, my father also goes to their clinics for skin cancer removal and follow ups."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Staff are friendly, caring and professional. Call back times for my screenings and excisions (2) have been prompt. Received timely follow up calls and appointments. Always receive excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza and staff are really great. Dr. Carranza is so busy you might have to wait a little while to see her but the wait is worth it. I went in to see her for my yearly skin check and some places on my face that wereJohn bothering me. She checked me all over and found a spot I did not know I even had. She took a biopsy and it turned out to be a squamous cell skin cancer. I was called with the results in 3-4 days and it was removed the next week. As I understand it, if not treated can spread to other parts of the body in time. I really appreciate her for finding this and I will return to see her every year from now on."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I have always been happy with the concern and excellent and thoughtful care. From the receptionists to the doctor in either location 5 stars all the way."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza started treating my husband in 2016 for various skin cancers. This was after he almost died in 2015 from squamous cell carcinoma. After 34 radiation treatments and 7 - 10 hour chemo infusions and major surgery he is a cancer survivor. We were intent on a new dermatologist that did the Moh's procedure. His prior Dermatologist did not use the Moh's technique of determining if all the cancer cells were removed. The lab used, by the prior Doctor, gave an erroneous result of no cancer cells remaining. Obviously, this misdiagnosis almost killed him. Dr. Carranza also treats me for some facial issues I experience. Little did we know that we were entering, not only a wonderful Doctor/Patient relationship, but a deep friendship. She has shown us such love while treating us. We consider she and her husband, Michael, two wonderful blessings God placed in our path. If anyone is in search of a caring, loyal and extremely capable Doctor and Surgeon, Dr. Dafnis Carranza is it. She has held me as I cried and rejoiced with me after getting good results thru her care. Dr. "C" is the best. We thank God for equipping her with the knowledge and gift of healing. Linda Kay and Frank Starr"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"So easy to talk to and very hopeful that progress will be made soon."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Excellent health care. Friendly caring staff."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"A delightful and talented staff! Very good at explaining procedures and all aspects of skin cancer treatment. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Everyone at the office was very professional and friendly! Great staff."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"We are so happy to have found you. Our experiences were extremely pleasurable. Thanks again, for all your kindness and concern. All your s to aff is just wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza and her staff are very friendly, helpful and time efficient!! I highly recommend if you have any cocerns!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"After a bad experience with another dermatologist in 2015 (he was extremely rude and seemed to hate his patients), a friend of mine recommended Dr. Carranza. I was extremely pleased with the way she handled my visit. She was warm, patient, thorough, and very engaging. She explained everything I needed to know and didn't make me feel like I was just a patient number. Her office staff are as kind and knowledgeable as she is. I have been seeing her now for 2 years for skin cancer, and I highly recommend her to any new patient. Thank you Dr. Carranza and your amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Caring knowledgeable staff. Procedure explained to make patient feel more comfortable. After care is great!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Always love coming to DSCC. I’m always welcomed like family and never have to wait long. Dr. Carranza, Patricia Booher and Joseph Mallette are the best providers I could ask for. They are so knowledgeable and professional. The nursing staff is always friendly and welcoming. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Excellent service- staff is kind and knowledgeable. They take their time to answer any questions and make sure you are comfortable. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I was very impressed with Madelynn. She was very professional and thorough and answered all of my questions. She took her time with me and made me feel so good about any procedures etc. She took care of my hand and was very kind and caring! I will definitely come back!😃"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr Carranza and staff are wonderful! Kind, professional care of all types of skin cancer as well as skin care. You are definitely in good hands! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I have been treated courteously and professionally at the Dermatology Clinic. Everyone is caring and helpful. I highly recommend this clinic to anyone experiencing dermatological issues. They are especially focused on identifying and treating precancerous and cancerous skin problems."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Great care for those of us with reoccurring skin cancer. I would highly recommend Dr Carranza and staff, great after care ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Carranza for years. She is excellent in all areas of dermatology. She has the BEST staff/team in the area. They all go above and beyond to take the BEST care of their patients!!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I am so impressed by the minimal wait time and exceptional service that Dr. Carranza’s office has. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Everyone was so helpful! Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Dr. Carranza has helped transform my skin! So thankful for her and her wonderful staff! Thankful to have my confidence back! Can’t wait to start my facials with y’all❤️"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Carranza is wonderful! Best dermatologist in West Tennessee! I trust her with my skincare completely. She has an awesome personality! Love her! ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I strongly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer. Dr Carranza was very efficient and friendly and very professional. The staff was awesome and I love the Christmas music playing...very relaxing ..thank you staff and Dr Carranza for keeping me safe and well...Merry Christmas.to you all"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I love Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants, Dr. Carranza, and her staff!! I have been a patient here since 2013 and would never let anyone else take care of my dermatology needs! I always receive the best of care from excellent trained professionals."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Carranza and the other providers are really amazing. They have treated multiple members of my family and we have had nothing but good experiences. They always put the patients first and do the best they can to make sure patients get the care they need. I am extremely thankful for the care my family has received from the staff and providers. I recommend this clinic to anybody who needs a dermatologist. You will be hard pressed to find better care anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I have been a patient for just over five years. Dr. Carranza and staff have always been pleasant and professional. All of the nurses are friendly and have a genuine concern for the patient. Patricia Booher has a wonderful personality which not only reduces anxiety but also makes you feel you have just made a new friend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Carranza is amazing! She is super fast but very thorough. Her and her staff are all so nice. I will never go anywhere else!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"This dermatology clinic is the best in West Tennessee. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, and the physicians are very knowledgeable and spend time with you when you’re being seen. The wait time was quick even though you can tell they stay busy! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Carranza, Patricia or Joseph. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr Carranza and her staff are the absolute best! I have no reservations in recommending them for annual skin cancer screenings as well as cosmetic procedures."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.