Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, you've found the right place! The remarkably experienced staff at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is passionate about treating patients in Jackson and Humboldt, TN with a variety of aesthetic concerns and objectives. Over the years, Dr. Carranza and her team have had the pleasure of receiving numerous reviews from patients who have benefited from our high-quality treatments and attentive care. We invite prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and discover the results you could achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our exceptional team.

Reviews for Jackson, TN Dermatology Nurse Practitioner Patricia Craig Booher

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"It was my first time visiting there and it was a pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and Dr. Patricia was awesome. I will certainly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr. Booher is the best! Always doing what’s best for my skin, and now im acne free. Sweetest person, too. I look forward to seeing her every visit!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2024

"This is the most amazing place for Skin Care and Dermatology! Patricia Booher is a fantastic dermatologist. I would give it 20 stars if they let me and I would give her 30 stars if they would let me. I would recommend this place to anybody anytime that has any kind of skin problems."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Patricia Booher is amazing. I am thankful to have her to do my yearly skin exams every year and her attentiveness to detail!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"My very first skin check. Patricia Booher was wonderful. Funny, kind and very attentive."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"I have seen Patricia for a few years and she never fails to be one on one, answers & addresses all my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"The staff are all very friendly and professional. Patricia was so nice and took care of me. If you want someone who really listens to your concerns go see her. She took the time and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Have you ever just looked forward to going to the dr? That’s what’s it’s like when you see Patricia Booher. She is excellent. You can trust her with your care. She is so knowledgeable. My first visit with her was around 2010. You will not be disappointed. She will also give you advice on skin care routines that you can trust. Thanks Patricia! I’ll be seeing you again!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I moved away so had not been able to see Patricia for nearly 10 years. I was so pleased to see she is still practicing in the area. My visit with her today was as great as I remembered! I love seeing her and her staff is great as well. I highly recommend Patricia. She’s great!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Patricia Booher is the best! Very kind, knowledgeable and listens to your questions/concerns. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"I absolutely love going to see Patricia! She is so warm and friendly. I was diagnosed with early stage melanoma in 2023 and I have had the best experience possible. The communication I’ve received from her and her staff is incredible. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience during such a scary time."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"Patricia Booher is the best! She is effecient, knowledgeable, and has one of the biggest hearts for her patients. You go in and get 100% of her attention and love through her wonderful care!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"All the staff here is very polite and friendly, I've seen Patricia Booher periodically since I was in High School and I have always had the best care. :)"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Melody, Shelby and Patricia did a great job!!!!!! They made sure I had everything I need. They were very kind, polite and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Carranza, Patricia and Joseph for all your Dermatology needs."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2023

"Love Ms. Patricia so sweet and caring. She always takes good care of me. Very knowledgeable. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"I have been here twice and received excellent care both times. The staff are friendly and professional and go above and beyond. Patricia Booher is very knowledgeable in dermatology and will take great care of you."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"I love Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants!!! Dr.Booher is amazing! Their SkinCeuticals event was amazing and so informative!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"I am posting this on my husband’s account, but I just wanted to share my experience here. Everyone that I saw was very kind—from the front desk to the back room. The nurse practitioner and nurse that I had at my appointment were very sweet and personable, and they took the time to make me feel better about my skin, which I appreciated because I tend to get nervous in doctor’s offices. It was my first time here, and I will use them again in the future if needed. I’d be happy to recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"I went to see Patricia Booher for a small spot on my face that had begun to show signs of change. She and all the staff were friendly and professional. Turned out to be malignant. It was removed and healed quickly. Not only would I recommend this office and would use them again, but I already have been back with a place on my arm that turned out to be benign. And I will return if the occasion arises again."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"I have always had great experiences with Mrs. Patricia. She always work hard to resolve the problems that her clients may have at the time."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"The people here are so friendly and caring. Patricia is my favorite. I guess because that is who I see most of the time. She has the best personality and knows how to make you feel at ease. I have had three different procedures done there and all of them have gone well. This is now my go to place for anything skin related. Give them a try and you won't regret it."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"God sent an angel to take care of me today. Mrs. Patricia Booher is the most kind, compassionate, sweet, caring nurse I have encountered in many years. I was a nervous wreck going to this clinic today. After spending 5 minutes with her, my nerves calmed right down. I mentioned to her my husband was out in the waiting room, really worried. Patricia offered to go talk to my husband to explain everything so he wouldn't worry. I have been in customer service my entire life, Ms. Booher is an asset to this facility, such a sweet spirit and full of God's grace."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Patricia Craig Booher, NP and her nurse are so very AWESOME! I have never been in a clinic that showed the compassion, concern and love that these two angels showed during our visits!!!!! They are knowledgeable, professional and very patient with their clients! Keep up the great work ladies ��! Love you both �!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I love going to see Patricia Booher for my dermatological needs! She is very efficient, kind, and caring. She is very knowledgeable and always puts your mind at ease..I highly recommend her !"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Always a good experience. NP Booher is personable and answers all my questions"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"This is the absolute best clinic I’ve ever been too. Patricia and the entire staff are so nice and make you feel so at ease. They actually treat you like family and are so professional. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I have only seen Dr. Booher, but she is great. She is very caring and kind and really shows an interest in your well-being. She will listen if you have concerns and she checks me throughly for spots that could develop into skin cancer. I switched from another doctor to her, and I am glad that I did."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I have only seen Dr. Booher, but she is great. She is very caring and kind and really shows an interest in your well-being. She will listen if you have concerns and she checks me throughly for spots that could develop into skin cancer. I switched from another doctor to her, and I am glad that I did."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The staff are friendly and efficient. Patricia has been taking care of me since I first started going here, and she is always so cheerful and takes away any anxiety I may have. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to have their skin checked regularly. Even had squamous cell removed from my chest a few years ago, and you can barely see the scar."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I absolutely LOVE Patricia Booher! She and her staff are so kind, welcoming, and always willing to help me in any way needed. I have been a patient of hers for years and have always had a wonderful experience with everyone in her office. My son has also been seen by Patricia and she was just as wonderful with him as she has always been with me. She truly puts all of her patients at ease. I also cannot say enough amazing things about Amanda, the biologics nurse. She has gone above and beyond, dealing with multiple specialty pharmacies and insurance companies to guarantee my medications have been covered appropriately and delivered on time. The new location in Jackson is also so beautiful and inviting; it doesn’t even feel like a doctors office! Also, patient parking is no longer an issue, as it sometimes could be at the previous location. I highly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants, Patricia Booker, and the entire staff for all of your dermatological needs!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had a spot on my upper arm that turned out to be Malignant Melanoma. I made an appointment with Patricia at Derm and Skin Cancer Consultants. She was very pleasant and made sure I knew everything that was going on. When it was time for my surgery, I saw Dafnis and the procedure was quick and she took the time to explain everything to me as it was happening, as well as, what to expect with follow up visits. They also did a genetics test to see if my melanoma had the possibility of spreading. All the test results came back fast and the office staff was very prompt in letting me know these results. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Thank you very much for your kindness and Professionalism. All of the staff make me feel at home and welcome. i want to especially Patricia Booher Is is a credit to her profession and a good friend. I would highly recommend this OFFICE AND ITS STAFF."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I recently saw Dr. Booher for the first time and was blown away by her friendliness, her attention to my concerns. & her care. I'll certainly be seeing her again. Thanks, Dr. Booher!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Always love coming to DSCC. I’m always welcomed like family and never have to wait long. Dr. Carranza, Patricia Booher and Joseph Mallette are the best providers I could ask for. They are so knowledgeable and professional. The nursing staff is always friendly and welcoming. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"From the first time I stepped foot into the Humboldt office in January, I felt welcomed and the staff was very comforting. Ms. Booher was so kind and assured me everything was going to be just fine. I went to the Jackson office today, 2/8/21, for a follow up and to have another spot removed. The nurses were all so kind, the front desk staff was courteous and professional, and Dr. Carranza was so wonderful and did an excellent job at removing my spot and stitching me up. I was finished in about 10 mins or so, after the initial numbing shot. I would highly recommend their offices in Humboldt and Jackson to any of my friends or family. In fact, my father also goes to their clinics for skin cancer removal and follow ups."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"This dermatology clinic is the best in West Tennessee. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, and the physicians are very knowledgeable and spend time with you when you’re being seen. The wait time was quick even though you can tell they stay busy! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Carranza, Patricia or Joseph. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I have been a patient for just over five years. Dr. Carranza and staff have always been pleasant and professional. All of the nurses are friendly and have a genuine concern for the patient. Patricia Booher has a wonderful personality which not only reduces anxiety but also makes you feel you have just made a new friend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I have been coming to DSCC since I was a little girl, we absolutely love Patricia! Madelynn has persuaded me to come in for a skin care consultation because I have always struggled with rosacea and acne. I am looking forward to upgrading my skin care routine!!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"My whole family has been going to Dermotology and Skin Cancer Consultants for many years. Patricia Craig Booher Is so knowledgeable and the staff is great. Madelynn has convinced me that I need to bump up my skin care routine and I can’t wait to get my facial from her.if you want to start a skin care routine, then Dermotology and Skin Care Consultants are who you need to call. Great people and very reasonably priced."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I recently saw Dr. Booher for the first time and was blown away by her friendliness, her attention to my concerns. & her care. I'll certainly be seeing her again. Thanks, Dr. Booher!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.