Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, you've found the right place! The remarkably experienced staff at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is passionate about treating patients in Jackson and Humboldt, TN with a variety of aesthetic concerns and objectives. Over the years, Dr. Carranza and her team have had the pleasure of receiving numerous reviews from patients who have benefited from our high-quality treatments and attentive care. We invite prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and discover the results you could achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our exceptional team.

Reviews for Surgical Dermatology Services Near Jackson, TN

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I saw Dr Carranza in 2017 for skin cancer on leg. She did Mohs procedure and I now have a tiny scar. Excellent job. I now see Dr Mallette yearly for examination. Wonderful care and visits—caring, professional..I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"I've had several skin cancers removed over the last few years and their work is very good. I went to Jackson office yesterday for a check up on the surgery I had about 3 months ago and had them to check some more places on my face. They are very nice and I recommend them to everybody that are having skin problems. Gary Duren."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Patricia is very thorough, friendly, makes you feel comfortable. My husband has been treated for both melanoma and basal cell cancers with great results. Although both cancers were on his face, there are no noticeable scars from either surgery. I had squamous cell cancer on my shoulder and again no noticeable scar. Highly recommend this wonderful group of people!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"All of the staff are very professional and friendly. Joseph has always acted and treated me like I was his friend, rather than just another patient. He explains everything very clearly every step of the way, and always puts me at ease. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone with skin issues, and particularly skin cancer like I have."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I recently visited Dermatology and skin cancer consultants and was thoroughly impressed by the relaxing environment they provided. My experience was exceptional! The relaxing environment, combined with the attentive staff and expert care, made for a truly positive visit. I would highly recommend this dermatology office to anyone seeking a calming and professional atmosphere for their skincare needs!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"There should be an option for a 10 star review because Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants is your go to place for any and all skincare needs. Their staff will go above and beyond to offer and provide the best care they can for their patients. Dr Dafnis Carranza is an amazing doctor and even better person. She listens and cares so much for all of her patients and staff. Jeniffer Gonzalez is my friend and deserves so much credit. She is the glue that keeps everything together and the fuel that keeps everything moving. She is an idol and plays a very important role at DSCC. All of their staff is more than willing to assist and provide the best care. I will 100% recommend this amazing group of people."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Dr. Carranza and her entire staff are amazing!!! Each time I have an appointment whether for skin cancer treatment / surgery or a cosmetic procedure I am treated with kindness and respect. Each member of the team genuinely cares about your experience. I highly recommend Dr. Carranza and her team!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"I am treated with kindness and respect every time I am seen. She cares about every patient and takes time to explain what’s happening. I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Constants!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I would Recommend Dr. Carranza and her staff for any of your skin needs.She has operated many times on me for Skin cancer.Her staff has helped me with my Skin care,Please ask for Brandon He’s the Best!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"I love Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants!!! Dr.Booher is amazing! Their SkinCeuticals event was amazing and so informative!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 03 2022

"There is no other skin cancer physician, Moh’s surgeon or dermatologist I trust more. I first met Dr. Carranza over 11 years ago before her private practice. I was in a very fragile state and that’s the day she impacted my life forever. My skin cancer journey began a little over 15 years ago in my mid 20’s. I have seen other dermatologist’s and Moh’s surgeon’s in Atlanta, Memphis and Nashville- she is by far the most incredible. Her compassion, knowledge, professionalism, bedside manner is unparalleled to anyone. Sincerely, there is no other person I trust more with my skin cancer journey or skincare needs. Dr. Carranza is most thorough in every exam and procedure. She is persistent in advocating for her patients. She will take her time, listen and explain in a way you will understand. Many doctors these days lack empathy, not her. I noticed that from day one, she genuinely cares. You can tell that this field is a true love and passion. You will see that trait almost immediately after meeting with Dr. Carranza. Let me say this, I hate that people have posted they are upset because they had to wait. Moh’s surgery is not like going through a fast food restaurant. It is a procedure that takes time. You want your surgeon to take that time - making sure those margins are indeed clear. On that note if you do wait a little longer, have comfort because she will take her time with you. Her appointments are not like quickly cooking and flipping a burger to get to the next one. I promise she will impact your life in a positive manner. Trust her expertise and she will guide you in whatever dermatological needs you may have in your life. Dr. Carranza is bar none!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"I went to see Patricia Booher for a small spot on my face that had begun to show signs of change. She and all the staff were friendly and professional. Turned out to be malignant. It was removed and healed quickly. Not only would I recommend this office and would use them again, but I already have been back with a place on my arm that turned out to be benign. And I will return if the occasion arises again."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have gone to Dermatology & Skin Cancer for over ten years and there not only good they are the best. They have taken care of any problems I have had with care and understanding. I would not trust or go to anyone but them."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"I have gone to Dermatology & Skin Cancer for over ten years and there not only good they are the best. They have taken care of any problems I have had with care and understanding. I would not trust or go to anyone but them."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Excellent in the field of skin cancer. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation Donna!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I have been a patient, for a number of years and my experience has been excellent. I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"These are the best doctor's and staff in the country. Dr. Lucas and Dr. Carranza have impacted and changed my life. I do not know what I would do with out the care of Dr. Carranza. My battle with skin cancer has been bearable because of her and changed my life forever. If I ever move back to Memphis I will drive to be in her care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I went to see Dr.Monroe on Wednesday. Dr.Monroe made me feel so at easy she was very nice .I had some skin cancer years ago and a spot had came up on my face and I was very worried bout it,she looked at it and took it off and it came back negative. What a relief she also check me very well to see if I had any more spots.This place was great and Dr.Monroe is great."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants have transformed my skin. Thank you for helping me become confident in the skin I am in!"

4.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"All of the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants personnel were responsive and exhibited professionalism. I am very happy with the care I received."

4.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"All of the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants personnel were responsive and exhibited professionalism. I am very happy with the care I received."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I have only seen Dr. Booher, but she is great. She is very caring and kind and really shows an interest in your well-being. She will listen if you have concerns and she checks me throughly for spots that could develop into skin cancer. I switched from another doctor to her, and I am glad that I did."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I have only seen Dr. Booher, but she is great. She is very caring and kind and really shows an interest in your well-being. She will listen if you have concerns and she checks me throughly for spots that could develop into skin cancer. I switched from another doctor to her, and I am glad that I did."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I absolutely LOVE Patricia Booher! She and her staff are so kind, welcoming, and always willing to help me in any way needed. I have been a patient of hers for years and have always had a wonderful experience with everyone in her office. My son has also been seen by Patricia and she was just as wonderful with him as she has always been with me. She truly puts all of her patients at ease. I also cannot say enough amazing things about Amanda, the biologics nurse. She has gone above and beyond, dealing with multiple specialty pharmacies and insurance companies to guarantee my medications have been covered appropriately and delivered on time. The new location in Jackson is also so beautiful and inviting; it doesn’t even feel like a doctors office! Also, patient parking is no longer an issue, as it sometimes could be at the previous location. I highly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants, Patricia Booker, and the entire staff for all of your dermatological needs!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had a spot on my upper arm that turned out to be Malignant Melanoma. I made an appointment with Patricia at Derm and Skin Cancer Consultants. She was very pleasant and made sure I knew everything that was going on. When it was time for my surgery, I saw Dafnis and the procedure was quick and she took the time to explain everything to me as it was happening, as well as, what to expect with follow up visits. They also did a genetics test to see if my melanoma had the possibility of spreading. All the test results came back fast and the office staff was very prompt in letting me know these results. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"I have been to see Dr. Carranza twice now and I have been thoroughly pleased with both visits. I know that I am genetically predisposed and very likely to fight skin cancer in the future. I feel very much at ease knowing that Dr. Carranza and her staff are in charge of my skin health!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Very professional. I always feel good knowing she got all the cancer out. Those of us with ongoing skin cancer issues need someone like Dr. Carranza on their side!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Let me start off by saying, I NEVER give a five-star review to anything. So this is a first for me and there are so many reasons. They are always so professional, whether you are making an appointment, checking in, or actually seeing the doctors. I have been there many times and they never fail to get me in on, or before my actual appointment time. I am usually in and out very quickly. They always explain to me exactly what they are going to do, and explain what they're doing as it is happening. I have had several spots removed from my face that required stitches. Unless you are looking for the scars, you won't see them. They do such a good job on any repairs to your face. My wife and I both usually see Joseph and we both love him and think he is so professional. It is more like seeing an old friend than going to a doctor. He is never in too big of a hurry to give you a proper checkup. I could go on, but will just simply say, THANK YOU to this group for taking care of our medical needs."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr. Carranza and staff are really great. Dr. Carranza is so busy you might have to wait a little while to see her but the wait is worth it. I went in to see her for my yearly skin check and some places on my face that wereJohn bothering me. She checked me all over and found a spot I did not know I even had. She took a biopsy and it turned out to be a squamous cell skin cancer. I was called with the results in 3-4 days and it was removed the next week. As I understand it, if not treated can spread to other parts of the body in time. I really appreciate her for finding this and I will return to see her every year from now on."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I am a skin cancer patient cared for by Dr. Carranza and her staff for several years. My latest visit on December 22, 2020, was again characterized, by efficient, friendly administration, and professional examination and treatment. All in this strange COVID-19 environment. Thanks again To Dafnis and her staff."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I was very pleased with my annual visit to have various moles removed and tested. As a classic Irish guy with very fair skin, I feel it's importing to have my skin checked and Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is awesome. They make me feel comfortable during the procedure analysis and procedure, and I got the results of the biopsies quickly. This was my 2nd visit and I plan on seeing them every year."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"After a bad experience with another dermatologist in 2015 (he was extremely rude and seemed to hate his patients), a friend of mine recommended Dr. Carranza. I was extremely pleased with the way she handled my visit. She was warm, patient, thorough, and very engaging. She explained everything I needed to know and didn't make me feel like I was just a patient number. Her office staff are as kind and knowledgeable as she is. I have been seeing her now for 2 years for skin cancer, and I highly recommend her to any new patient. Thank you Dr. Carranza and your amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have been seen by Joseph since his first association with Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants which is many years now at both the Jackson and Humboldt offices. He and the staff have always been professional and courteous. Joseph always explains what he is seeing during an exam, and he is always ready to answer individual concerns and does not have an, "I have to get to the next patient now attitude." Joseph is provides professional service and I have no problem recommending him to others."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I gave Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants 5 stars because they have a very nice, clean facility, the staff are cordial and professional, and the treatments I have received were prompt and efficient. They keep a watch for health safety including masks and safe distances. I am very satisfied with them."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have been seeing this Doc for about five years. Always pleased with both Doc and staff. They answer all questions and follow up with a call the following day. I have and will continue to recommend the Dermatology and Skin Cancer clinic to anyone who needs help. The main office in Humboldt is the one I prefer."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I strongly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer. Dr Carranza was very efficient and friendly and very professional. The staff was awesome and I love the Christmas music playing...very relaxing ..thank you staff and Dr Carranza for keeping me safe and well...Merry Christmas.to you all"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Great skin cancer Dr. Recommend her to everybody!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Facebook Mar 05 2021

"Excellent in the field of skin cancer."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"I have been seen by Joseph since his first association with Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants which is many years now at both the Jackson and Humboldt offices. He and the staff have always been professional and courteous. Joseph always explains what he is seeing during an exam, and he is always ready to answer individual concerns and does not have an, "I have to get to the next patient now attitude." Joseph is provides professional service and I have no problem recommending him to others."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Great care for those of us with reoccurring skin cancer. I would highly recommend Dr Carranza and staff, great after care ."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr Carranza and staff are wonderful! Kind, professional care of all types of skin cancer as well as skin care. You are definitely in good hands! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"A delightful and talented staff! Very good at explaining procedures and all aspects of skin cancer treatment. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"After a bad experience with another dermatologist in 2015 (he was extremely rude and seemed to hate his patients), a friend of mine recommended Dr. Carranza. I was extremely pleased with the way she handled my visit. She was warm, patient, thorough, and very engaging. She explained everything I needed to know and didn't make me feel like I was just a patient number. Her office staff are as kind and knowledgeable as she is. I have been seeing her now for 2 years for skin cancer, and I highly recommend her to any new patient. Thank you Dr. Carranza and your amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"From the first time I stepped foot into the Humboldt office in January, I felt welcomed and the staff was very comforting. Ms. Booher was so kind and assured me everything was going to be just fine. I went to the Jackson office today, 2/8/21, for a follow up and to have another spot removed. The nurses were all so kind, the front desk staff was courteous and professional, and Dr. Carranza was so wonderful and did an excellent job at removing my spot and stitching me up. I was finished in about 10 mins or so, after the initial numbing shot. I would highly recommend their offices in Humboldt and Jackson to any of my friends or family. In fact, my father also goes to their clinics for skin cancer removal and follow ups."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza started treating my husband in 2016 for various skin cancers. This was after he almost died in 2015 from squamous cell carcinoma. After 34 radiation treatments and 7 - 10 hour chemo infusions and major surgery he is a cancer survivor. We were intent on a new dermatologist that did the Moh's procedure. His prior Dermatologist did not use the Moh's technique of determining if all the cancer cells were removed. The lab used, by the prior Doctor, gave an erroneous result of no cancer cells remaining. Obviously, this misdiagnosis almost killed him. Dr. Carranza also treats me for some facial issues I experience. Little did we know that we were entering, not only a wonderful Doctor/Patient relationship, but a deep friendship. She has shown us such love while treating us. We consider she and her husband, Michael, two wonderful blessings God placed in our path. If anyone is in search of a caring, loyal and extremely capable Doctor and Surgeon, Dr. Dafnis Carranza is it. She has held me as I cried and rejoiced with me after getting good results thru her care. Dr. "C" is the best. We thank God for equipping her with the knowledge and gift of healing. Linda Kay and Frank Starr"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr. Carranza and staff are really great. Dr. Carranza is so busy you might have to wait a little while to see her but the wait is worth it. I went in to see her for my yearly skin check and some places on my face that wereJohn bothering me. She checked me all over and found a spot I did not know I even had. She took a biopsy and it turned out to be a squamous cell skin cancer. I was called with the results in 3-4 days and it was removed the next week. As I understand it, if not treated can spread to other parts of the body in time. I really appreciate her for finding this and I will return to see her every year from now on."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I am a skin cancer patient cared for by Dr. Carranza and her staff for several years. My latest visit on December 22, 2020, was again characterized, by efficient, friendly administration, and professional examination and treatment. All in this strange COVID-19 environment. Thanks again To Dafnis and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr Carranza and her staff are the absolute best! I have no reservations in recommending them for annual skin cancer screenings as well as cosmetic procedures."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I love Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants, Dr. Carranza, and her staff!! I have been a patient here since 2013 and would never let anyone else take care of my dermatology needs! I always receive the best of care from excellent trained professionals."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"This place hands down is the best and safest place to be! The people treat you like their personal family and not just a name on a paper. They truly care about each and every patient that walks through the door. It's been one year since the first time I went there, and I would confidently say that I would recommend anyone to this place as well as the people there. Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants are truly a 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I strongly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer. Dr Carranza was very efficient and friendly and very professional. The staff was awesome and I love the Christmas music playing...very relaxing ..thank you staff and Dr Carranza for keeping me safe and well...Merry Christmas.to you all"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"My whole family has been going to Dermotology and Skin Cancer Consultants for many years. Patricia Craig Booher Is so knowledgeable and the staff is great. Madelynn has convinced me that I need to bump up my skin care routine and I can’t wait to get my facial from her.if you want to start a skin care routine, then Dermotology and Skin Care Consultants are who you need to call. Great people and very reasonably priced."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I have been seeing this Doc for about five years. Always pleased with both Doc and staff. They answer all questions and follow up with a call the following day. I have and will continue to recommend the Dermatology and Skin Cancer clinic to anyone who needs help. The main office in Humboldt is the one I prefer."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I gave Dermatology and Skin Cancer Consultants 5 stars because they have a very nice, clean facility, the staff are cordial and professional, and the treatments I have received were prompt and efficient. They keep a watch for health safety including masks and safe distances. I am very satisfied with them."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I was very pleased with my annual visit to have various moles removed and tested. As a classic Irish guy with very fair skin, I feel it's importing to have my skin checked and Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is awesome. They make me feel comfortable during the procedure analysis and procedure, and I got the results of the biopsies quickly. This was my 2nd visit and I plan on seeing them every year."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.