Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to enhance the way you look and feel with procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, you've found the right place! The remarkably experienced staff at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is passionate about treating patients in Jackson and Humboldt, TN with a variety of aesthetic concerns and objectives. Over the years, Dr. Carranza and her team have had the pleasure of receiving numerous reviews from patients who have benefited from our high-quality treatments and attentive care. We invite prospective patients to look through our sizable library of reviews and discover the results you could achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our exceptional team.

Reviews for Humboldt Location

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Great doc and super caring!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I saw Joseph Malletta and he very professional. He was able to help. Outstanding"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 03 2024

"My husband was treated by Joesph Mallette. He was very satisfied with him. He will definitely use him again."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2024

"Very Professional!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Patricia is very thorough, friendly, makes you feel comfortable. My husband has been treated for both melanoma and basal cell cancers with great results. Although both cancers were on his face, there are no noticeable scars from either surgery. I had squamous cell cancer on my shoulder and again no noticeable scar. Highly recommend this wonderful group of people!"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"It was my first time visiting there and it was a pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and Dr. Patricia was awesome. I will certainly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2024

"This is the most amazing place for Skin Care and Dermatology! Patricia Booher is a fantastic dermatologist. I would give it 20 stars if they let me and I would give her 30 stars if they would let me. I would recommend this place to anybody anytime that has any kind of skin problems."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Joe Mallette is kind, friendly & I trust him with all my skin issues."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"What a wonderful experience I had today. Everyone was kind and took the time to explain what was being done. Thank you for your prompt and courtesy treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend this office to anyone, young or old!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr Mallette is precious everyone in that office are so nice I highly recommend this office for any of ur skin care needs"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Friendly staff and pretty office! Dr. Joe was great! He had to biopsy s spot on my forehead and he talked me thru each little step! Thanks for calming my nerves!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Very nice staff,very professional,and helps you choose the best options for your treatment."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"All of the staff are very professional and friendly. Joseph has always acted and treated me like I was his friend, rather than just another patient. He explains everything very clearly every step of the way, and always puts me at ease. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone with skin issues, and particularly skin cancer like I have."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I am very happy with Joseph Malette at the Dermatology Skin Can er clinic. He is very professional and listens to my concerns. He explains everything about my condition."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great office!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Great Place To Come. Really Nice People"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I highly recommend!!! Great staff and positive experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"All the staff here is very polite and friendly, I've seen Patricia Booher periodically since I was in High School and I have always had the best care. :)"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"My mom works here. They are the best!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Melody, Shelby and Patricia did a great job!!!!!! They made sure I had everything I need. They were very kind, polite and courteous."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Beautiful office, great providers, and staff"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Carranza, Patricia and Joseph for all your Dermatology needs."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"The staff is wonderful and always kind, and helpful. Recommended for all your derm needs!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"I’ve been a patient here for years. Staff and providers are wonderful. Thank you for taking care of my acne. Highly recommend Dr Carranza and her staff!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Best Dermatology group in all of West TN! Highly recommend Dr Carranza and her staff for all of your dermatology/surgical/cosmetic needs ."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Great experience all the way around! Awesome staff & facilities…they made me feel very welcome and comfortable! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I received my diagnosis and solution quickly. All of my questions and concerns were thoughtfully provided."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Great people who listen to your concerns and readily address whatever it is you need treated. They are efficient in getting you seen and are willing to work with you to find the right options for your health. They also help make sure you can receive the medication you need by giving you an additional pharmacy option that many do not offer. Overall, they are very competent and caring. I wouldn’t want to go elsewhere for treatment."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Very efficient and knowledgeable. Have been seen by Joseph several times and very impressed .Always on time and in and out quickly!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"This was my first visit to the Dermatologist, they were fast, on time and he did a good job with my treatment and looking at everything I needed him to exam. He explained that I didn’t need to do anything to several areas. I would recommend their office to anyone needing a Dermatologist. The staff was also very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"Great patient care. Very patient friendly.💯👍❤️🎯"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Thorough checking, looking over.good advice on sore on finger."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"This was the most thorough dermatology visit I have ever had!!! They are prompt, kind, and very professional!"

4.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Everyone was extremely nice. Joseph Mallette did my procedure. He was very courteous and explained things very clearly."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Love all the staff and services available"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have gone to Dermatology & Skin Cancer for over ten years and there not only good they are the best. They have taken care of any problems I have had with care and understanding. I would not trust or go to anyone but them."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"very good visit, they were very friendly and professional. makes me feel at home and comfortable. Thank you, Leslie Zaricor"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"Very Efficient and very good service"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"very good visit, they were very friendly and professional. makes me feel at home and comfortable. Thank you, Leslie Zaricor"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"I have gone to Dermatology & Skin Cancer for over ten years and there not only good they are the best. They have taken care of any problems I have had with care and understanding. I would not trust or go to anyone but them."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Always completely satisfied with services. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Very satisfied with Dr. Carranza's medical knowledge and skills and her treatment of patients."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"The people here are so friendly and caring. Patricia is my favorite. I guess because that is who I see most of the time. She has the best personality and knows how to make you feel at ease. I have had three different procedures done there and all of them have gone well. This is now my go to place for anything skin related. Give them a try and you won't regret it."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"From the ease of scheduling appointments to the friendly staff. There was a “hiccup” that was out of the control or the dermatology clinic and Amber contacted me until the issue was resolved. Very professional and courteous. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I was called back at my appointment time. I received courteous care and attention. I always feel comfortable asking questions and I always get informative answers."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Great staff!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Excellent service and everyone is so kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Great staff!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Great place!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"This is the absolute best clinic I’ve ever been too. Patricia and the entire staff are so nice and make you feel so at ease. They actually treat you like family and are so professional. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Staff members are always friendly, professional and very thorough during my visits which have included 2 surgical procedures and recurring check ups. Wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I absolutely LOVE Patricia Booher! She and her staff are so kind, welcoming, and always willing to help me in any way needed. I have been a patient of hers for years and have always had a wonderful experience with everyone in her office. My son has also been seen by Patricia and she was just as wonderful with him as she has always been with me. She truly puts all of her patients at ease. I also cannot say enough amazing things about Amanda, the biologics nurse. She has gone above and beyond, dealing with multiple specialty pharmacies and insurance companies to guarantee my medications have been covered appropriately and delivered on time. The new location in Jackson is also so beautiful and inviting; it doesn’t even feel like a doctors office! Also, patient parking is no longer an issue, as it sometimes could be at the previous location. I highly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants, Patricia Booker, and the entire staff for all of your dermatological needs!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"The staff are friendly and efficient. Patricia has been taking care of me since I first started going here, and she is always so cheerful and takes away any anxiety I may have. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to have their skin checked regularly. Even had squamous cell removed from my chest a few years ago, and you can barely see the scar."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I had a spot on my upper arm that turned out to be Malignant Melanoma. I made an appointment with Patricia at Derm and Skin Cancer Consultants. She was very pleasant and made sure I knew everything that was going on. When it was time for my surgery, I saw Dafnis and the procedure was quick and she took the time to explain everything to me as it was happening, as well as, what to expect with follow up visits. They also did a genetics test to see if my melanoma had the possibility of spreading. All the test results came back fast and the office staff was very prompt in letting me know these results. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"Joseph really cares about his patients. Checks you completely and answers your concerns."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"The staff is friendly, competent , and very informative. I highly recommend Joseph Mallette for his thoroughness, knowledge, and patient care."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 19 2021

"From the moment I walked in everyone was so nice. The receptionist was so kind and so helpful and made just coming in enjoyable. The nurse was also very kind and I enjoyed talking with her about my needs of the appointment and just talking and learning about her and her family. Joseph was and is always super nice and very thorough with his exam. They are still practicing under covid guidelines and I appreciate them and their staff for a wonderful job well done."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I could not be more pleased with the care I have received from Dr Mallette and Dr Carranza and their support staff. I have been under their care for several years now and have never had one negative experience. Always courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 04 2021

"i felt very confident in josephs ability he was very nice , friendly, and explained everything he was doing i m happy i ve found my new dermatologist"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Thanks for always taking care of my needs. Clean, safe and professional service."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Have had nothing but excellent care, they stick with appointment times. Very professional and friendly, highly recommend"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"I really appreciated Dr. Joe seeing me about a place I was concerned with. I was in and out in about 20 minutes. Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"No problems with these people. Very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Let me start off by saying, I NEVER give a five-star review to anything. So this is a first for me and there are so many reasons. They are always so professional, whether you are making an appointment, checking in, or actually seeing the doctors. I have been there many times and they never fail to get me in on, or before my actual appointment time. I am usually in and out very quickly. They always explain to me exactly what they are going to do, and explain what they're doing as it is happening. I have had several spots removed from my face that required stitches. Unless you are looking for the scars, you won't see them. They do such a good job on any repairs to your face. My wife and I both usually see Joseph and we both love him and think he is so professional. It is more like seeing an old friend than going to a doctor. He is never in too big of a hurry to give you a proper checkup. I could go on, but will just simply say, THANK YOU to this group for taking care of our medical needs."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"I really appreciated Dr. Joe seeing me about a place I was concerned with. I was in and out in about 20 minutes. Very professional."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Joseph and his staff are very thorough and kind. They offer genuine, caring service and take time to listen to their patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I have been seen by Joseph since his first association with Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants which is many years now at both the Jackson and Humboldt offices. He and the staff have always been professional and courteous. Joseph always explains what he is seeing during an exam, and he is always ready to answer individual concerns and does not have an, "I have to get to the next patient now attitude." Joseph is provides professional service and I have no problem recommending him to others."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Efficient service, even when they were short-handed. Friendly faces from the front desk, to the nurses, to the physician assistant."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Joseph and the other Professionals there were very organized (no waiting), all were smiling and helpful, and they answered every question I had. I was very pleased with the entire process and will be recommending him to everyone I know. Thank you again!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"If you are looking for a great place with great staff and very professional environment, then you need to go to Dermatology & Skin Care Consultants in Jackson, Tn. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"I have been seen by Joseph since his first association with Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants which is many years now at both the Jackson and Humboldt offices. He and the staff have always been professional and courteous. Joseph always explains what he is seeing during an exam, and he is always ready to answer individual concerns and does not have an, "I have to get to the next patient now attitude." Joseph is provides professional service and I have no problem recommending him to others."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Excited to start facials at Dermatology & Skin! 😊💖"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Joseph and the other Professionals there were very organized (no waiting), all were smiling and helpful, and they answered every question I had. I was very pleased with the entire process and will be recommending him to everyone I know. Thank you again!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Very caring and efficient."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Joseph and his staff were very thorough and polite. Helped eased my anxiety about procedure. Results back quickly. Highly Recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Dr. Mallette is fantastic! He’s super knowledgeable and extremely friendly!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I visited with Dr. Mallette last Wednesday to remove some skin tags and I also needed help with a couple of spots of psoriasis on my elbows. Dr. Mallette came in and was very friendly and seemed to really enjoy his job. He was able to remove 5 skin tags and give me samples with a prescription for my psoriasis. I used some on the first day and already the redness was disappearing. I’m very thankful I went and will definitely go again. All of the other staff seemed friendly too. I will be back."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Efficient service, even when they were short-handed. Friendly faces from the front desk, to the nurses, to the physician assistant."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"This dermatology clinic is the best in West Tennessee. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff is always welcoming and friendly, and the physicians are very knowledgeable and spend time with you when you’re being seen. The wait time was quick even though you can tell they stay busy! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Carranza, Patricia or Joseph. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Joseph and his staff were very thorough and polite. Helped eased my anxiety about procedure. Results back quickly. Highly Recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I have been a patient for just over five years. Dr. Carranza and staff have always been pleasant and professional. All of the nurses are friendly and have a genuine concern for the patient. Patricia Booher has a wonderful personality which not only reduces anxiety but also makes you feel you have just made a new friend."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Very efficient and knowledgeable. Have been seen by Joseph several times and very impressed ."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Always prompt and friendly staff. Honest and no high pressure sales. No complaints."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I strongly recommend Dermatology & Skin Cancer. Dr Carranza was very efficient and friendly and very professional. The staff was awesome and I love the Christmas music playing...very relaxing ..thank you staff and Dr Carranza for keeping me safe and well...Merry Christmas.to you all"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"If you are looking for a great place with great staff and very professional environment, then you need to go to Dermatology & Skin Care Consultants in Jackson, Tn. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"I was very pleased with my annual visit to have various moles removed and tested. As a classic Irish guy with very fair skin, I feel it's importing to have my skin checked and Dermatology & Skin Cancer Consultants is awesome. They make me feel comfortable during the procedure analysis and procedure, and I got the results of the biopsies quickly. This was my 2nd visit and I plan on seeing them every year."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.